Kobe to Separate with Wife. Are the Lakers Next?

August 5, 2007

 kobe_brant.jpg

As all the rumours are floating around, Kobe Bryant and his beautiful wife Vanessa are on the verge of separating.  All the Clutch 3 readers may remember Mrs. Kobe from the very first “Hottest Hoops Wife” article a little while back.  I’m not sure what the deal is between then, but no pre-nup was signed, so Mrs. Kobe will be a very rich single momma.  On the other side of things, is this symbolic of what’s to come?  Are the Lakers and Kobe ready to divorce?  If you ask me, I don’t think so.  I still don’t see where he’s going to go.  I think we’ve seen the last of the big trades after KG went to Boston.  Could you really see Kobe throwing out the first pitch anywhere else than in LA?  I don’t think so, and I doubt the guy is a great baseball player to start with.  Laker fans, get ready for another season of Kobe stardom. I’ve already got him at the top ( well, top 3) of my fantasy draft.  Gotta love em.

Check out Mrs. Kobe here.

 

One Response to “Kobe to Separate with Wife. Are the Lakers Next?”

  1. lakersfanboy Says:

    No way. i don’t think Kobe would go that far. Up to now he is still playing with the Lakers. I doubt he is going to separate with his team.


Leave a Reply

